End of the holiday …

Well, it was my first shift this week and despite their efforts to make it a shadow shift, that went out of the window, I was in the numbers and straight on an eyesight observations with a troubled teen! The ward has changed so much in a year, no smoking policy, no drug cards all online and a fairly new team!

Also I had the joy of taking my sick Georgie to nursery prior to going to work and having a mini argument with the finance person in nursery due to me bringing George in his pushchair! It was freezing outside and she wanted me to leave pushchair outside and then bring George in.When I eventually got G out of his pramsuit, I saw a big notice on the baby window stating some baby has contracted Chickenpox and that it will be doing the rounds. Great, that evening after I returned from work, I discovered a very hot George and spots all over his legs and arms.

Doing my research, this wasn’t the usual for pox, as it usually starts on their face and chest. Daddy took him to the doctors day after for clarification and to be informed it is just a viral rash and a common cold although he may get chickenpox as well. Also I discovered that Lee and I may get shingles if thats the case.

Rest of the week has been crazy, George had established crawling last week and now is EVERYWHERE, he follows me and has worked out how to open the stairgate through to the kitchen. However, he just sits at the gate and swings it so lucklier its not that bad.

I am now in the search of types of containment for each room, especially the bathroom so I can get a shower and not ran out and grab him before he crawls out of the door.

Leave a Reply

