Never say never…

I should have learnt by now that you should never say certain words, being a nurse you know never to say ” how quiet it is” on a ward, or in the community as it is inevitable that it won’t be quiet for long! So last Thursday, what did I say to some friends/ other mums, that I can handle wee and poo but not too good with sick.

Last Friday, George began coughing after a feed and then proceeded to projectile vomit over me and this continued for several hours. What was even worse, I was then sick, intermittently, which was horrendous. I think George and I took it in turns at one point. Inbetween this, multi-tasking as usual, I managed to ring Daddy and get him home as it was impossible to care for G on my own.

How do single parents manage this? Bloody hell they are fantastic in my opinion.

All weekend, we have been trapped at home, as G continued to be sick every morning and give Daddy a nasty surprize when changing his nappy, spontantous diarrhoea, just when we thought he was getting better!

You have to laugh, remember though, be careful what you say as it will probably become true!

Leave a Reply

