Juggling starts …

Yesterday was exhausting, it started not so bad, George and I had a lazy morning getting up around 10am, having breakfast in our pjs, then getting washed and dressed. George was looking super cool in his new tigger threads. I was preparing three bags for the afternoon’s events – changing bag with clothes, milk, bottles and food for Daddy. My rucksack for first evening at uni and Georges book and activity bag.

Left two prepared bags at home but ready when we returned, got a bus to Sing and sign class, which was ok but not mind-blowing even for little George. I think the after class activities are more enjoyable, meeting the other mums and chatting over a coffee. I had been invited and really wanted to go but had no time.

Whizzed back home, to feed George initially then realised had no time but needed to feed myself. Wolfed down two ham rolls and ate the rest of George’s finger food crisps as he wasn’t bothered.

I ended up leaving pushchair in the garden as it was so warm and I really couldn’t be bothered to fold it to unfold it in less than an hour. Tried to access uni timetable online and email lecturers as had no idea which time was correct on starting course.

All these decisions to make, it was too warm for a coat, but then I would finish uni at 8pm and it might be colder, so took my semi winter coat and was sweating on the way to town. Met Daddy in town and he took George for the next 3 hours given him a good education in the world of Game. We had no babysitter, so we learnt to juggle George between both our commitments.

Uni was great, it was wonderful to see old faces and refreshing to have interesting conversations with adults who asked about my expectations and role. Getting to the class was a maze and looked like an construction site but made it in and out. Realising the class actually finished at 8.30pm but knowing I needed to pick up George and give Lee a rest as he was juggling work and George. I managed to escape early.

I saw Lee had left his coat and one of George’s toys on the floor of the disabled lift which later I was told was broken (the lift) and wondered what had been going on, at which point I was too tired to care. I nodded at the right intervals when Lee informed me on what he had eaten and drank etc but was mindful that the bus was coming in 6 minutes and needed to get the pushchair down the steps.

Surprisingly the bus didn’t turn up and I had to get another one home but meant I had to walk part way home. Got home eventually at 9.20pm.

George was amazing, he was very quiet and observant on the bus, later dropping off despite the noise, and someone nearly sitting on him with their rucksack!

I got him to bed and then proceded to the fridge where there was a bottle of Prosecco and neck some for accomplishing the day!  Poor daddy didn’t finish work til 2am.

Just found out one of my mates could have babysat last night, always happens too late!

Leave a Reply

