Open your eyes

Am I invisible? As a new mother and frequent user of public transport, I am feeling like I am invisible. When about to reverse George’s wheels off the bus today, an old woman pushed past me not saying a word, I was livid and in shock.

Then on another bus, again when alighting the bus, two young girls just got on bus and were paying not even looking if anyone was getting off.  I politely said excuse me, they did not get off the bus, they simply slid to the side which wasn’t enough room for a pushchair so I indicated to one girl that she needed to leave the bus.

What is wrong with people? Also the bus driver? Now if I was a wheelchair user, this would be a different story. Have seen the stickers highlighting and raising awareness of people making room for wheelchairs but not people with pushchairs!

Leave a Reply

